Kufty.com Tarot Resources and Free Tarot Lessons. Tarot card meanings symbols and pictures


Welcome         Introduction          View Card Decks          Easy Tarot Lessons

The Major Journey  The Wands Journey  The Pentacles Journey  The Swords Journey



The Fools journey through the Cups

The Ace of Cups tarot card The story of Fools second journey takes him through the suit of Cups.
Cups normally refer to matters of love and affection although this doesn't always involve other people, it could for instance refer to a persons love for their work. Cups correspond to the summer season and the element water.

The Page of Cups brings the Fool a welcome message about the venture to find his true love he's been thinking about starting and this sets the Fools mind into action. The Ace of cups starts the journey as he encounters the object of his passion and he feels the first flicker of affection. The Knight of Cups rides in on his horse and spurs the Fools vivid imagination, the 2 of Cups tells us he soon falls madly in love. The 3 of Cups then tells of the celebrations but the 4 of Cups brings disillusionment with the situation, things get even worse when the 5 of Cups turns up, love ends. Then the Queen of Cups arrives and comforts The journey continues when the 6 of Cups brings fond memories of the past, should he revisit a past love? The 7 of Cups shows him so many lovable choices that he realizes some of them may be not be good choices. The King of Cups arrives just in time to explain to the Fool why it's time to pull out. The 8 of Cups tells us he then decided to forget about the object of his affection altogether and start again. The Fool eventually makes his choice from the 7 of Cups and it turns out to be a wise choice, the 9 of Cups ends the confusion and tells us his wishes are now coming true, the journey's end comes when the 10 of Cups brings total happiness.

Quick Reference





Major Arcana
The Fool with the Magician, the High Priestess and the Empress.

The Emperor with the Hierophant, the Lovers and the Chariot.

Strength with the Hermit, the Wheel of Fortune and Justice.

The Hanged Man, Death, Temperance, the Devil and the Tower.

The Star with the Moon, the Sun, Judgement and the World.

Court Cards
Pages Knights
Queens Kings

Pip Cards
Aces Twos
Threes Fours
Fives Sixes
Sevens Eights
Nines Tens

The Major Journey The Wands Journey The Pentacles Journey The Swords Journey


Copyright © 2008-2009 kufty.com. All Rights Reserved.
Be Happy